The Kiwi crew jumped up and down on deck, hugging and cheering as they crossed the line 22 seconds ahead of Luna Rossa.
Welcome to my blog!! This is a a place where the possibilities are endless, please remember to read, learn, comment, and smile!!! This blog is open to any questions, advice, suggestions etc.
Thursday, 7 June 2007
You should be proud...
you should be feeling proud to be a NEW ZEALANDER right now because....
as you all probably know, our Emirates Team NZ has been facing Italy's Luna Rossa in the Louis Vuitton Cup finals in Valencia. it was the best of nine, and the Luna Rossa won the toss.
one nil.
two nil.
three nil.
four nil.
five nil!!!
On Wednesday New Zealand won the Louis Vuitton Cup 5-0 and with it the chance to try and grab the America's Cup back from Alinghi.
The Kiwi crew jumped up and down on deck, hugging and cheering as they crossed the line 22 seconds ahead of Luna Rossa.
The Kiwi crew jumped up and down on deck, hugging and cheering as they crossed the line 22 seconds ahead of Luna Rossa.
GO NEW ZEALAND!! BE PROUD!!
Labels:
congratulations,
Louis Vuitton Cup,
New Zealand,
race,
sailing,
valencia
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


10 comments:
Go New ZEaland!
We were great wern't we!
I hope we can meet Alingi!
I follow it closly because of my dad!
Sweet dreams!!!
Kitty Kat
Pround HANDS manager
what reminds us of nz? god of nation at my feat.........
well you got the point haha!!!!!
nice kitdekat you're HANDS manager!one final message(i think) WE HATE POUCHERS (well at least i do, but do you?)
er, miss candy do you mean poachers?? Congrats on your new club!
Thankyou so much!
I hope your thinking of joining...
You are a brilliant peer Room5ian!
Allways friendly!
you guys are too!
i'm firmly in your camp, Room5ian - our moments of glory on the world stage make me feel very proud to be a kiwi - we are soooo small and yet we achieve sooo much. it's because kiwis are super cool people - we don't believe in ourselves enough - maybe your generation will. you certainly deserve to.
congrats on all your achievements!
i'm firmly in your camp, Room5ian - our moments of glory on the world stage make me feel very proud to be a kiwi - we are soooo small and yet we achieve sooo much. it's because kiwis are super cool people - we don't believe in ourselves enough - maybe your generation will. you certainly deserve to.
congrats on all your achievements!
thank you!!!!
yes i do mean poachers, whoops!
The Lousy Louis Vuitton Cup is ugly tho...
meh
Post a Comment